“The Hobbit” Read-Along Schedule

Obviously, I am back from my hiatus. I am still not going to be on here as much as before, as there is just so much around me that needs doing, but I am back to posting, commenting and e-mailing.

I also have many things to relate, this read-along of The Hobbit being first. My following posts will concern, among other things, hot-air ballooning, Canada, and an exterminating company’s bone-headed customer policies.

I was already preparing to read The Hobbit again, and now I get to read it along-side others and read interesting thoughts about the chapters! I also get to write about Mirkwood, which makes me want to jump up and down gleefully. Not that I wouldn’t have written about it anyway, even without this read-along.
I am looking forward to this!

The Warden's Walk

Hail, lo, and behold! We have a preliminary schedule for The Hobbit Read-Along! In addition to myself, we have nine participants to split among nineteen chapters. As the host, I have taken the responsibility of the first chapter for myself—unless someone else greatly desires it for themselves, in which case I will happily exchange it for another—and given everyone else two. Postings will be on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

If anyone wants to write on a chapter other than what has been assigned, speak up now so that the schedule can be adjusted before postings begin! As you can see, the first post will appear on Tuesday,September 25th. I thought it fitting to start just after September 22, which is the birthday of Bilbo and Frodo Baggins. The final post will come at the end of November, thus giving us a little bit of time before…

View original post 635 more words

About jubilare

Just another tree in the proverbial forest. Look! I have leaves! View all posts by jubilare

2 responses to ““The Hobbit” Read-Along Schedule

  • emilykazakh

    Welcome back! I’m intrigued about your future posts. Congrats on Mirkwood – love me some elves. Can’t wait to read your take on them!

    • jubilare

      Thanks! Not that I don’t love elves, for I do, but I confess it’s the sinister trees, black squirrels and giant spiders that won me to Mirkwood. I may have twisted tastes, as Moria is my favorite location in LotR. ;)

      “There lies his crown in water deep, till Durin wakes again from sleep.”

Leave a Reply

