Not dead, and Mythgard is holding a writing contest!

Not dead. Just run off my feet and as soon as I post this, I’m running off to do more work! I will catch up on important matters, here, as soon as I can, so thank you all for your patience!

I found out through my good friend, David, that the Mythgard Institute is holding a writing contest for microfiction!

Behold: Almost an Inkling Writing Contest

Is that great, or what? It’s short notice for the first entry, but then, how long can 333 words take? (Unfortunately, for me, the answer to that can be years…)

I have submitted an entry, of course, though I don’t think it’s up yet. It’s under my own name, so those of you who only know me as Jubilare might not be able to figure out which one it is unless you just happen to know my style that well. But that is how I want it! If you don’t know which one is mine, you can’t be tempted to favor (or disfavor) it because of me. So much the better.

Voting is here: Almost an Inkling Writing Contest

So go forth and write, and even if you don’t want to do that, then at least have fun reading and cast your vote for your favorite nibblet of fiction.

’till anon, be well!

 

About jubilare

Just another tree in the proverbial forest. Look! I have leaves! View all posts by jubilare

11 responses to “Not dead, and Mythgard is holding a writing contest!

Leave a Reply

