Thankfulness, Howard Tayler Style

Howard Tayler, of Schlock Mercenary (my daily webcomic fix), wrote what is now my favorite Thanksgiving post ever. He gave me permission to share a bit of it, here. To read the whole thing, go here: Be Thankful for Thread. Seriously. You won’t regret it.

Look beyond the grand, all encompassing “thank you” bucket. Pick one thing for which you are recently and intimately thankful. Hold tight to that thread, and pull.

It won’t destroy the sweater. It will show you how many other people are holding onto that same thread, and when you’ve acknowledged them, and perhaps even personally thanked them, the sweater will keep you warmer. And if it does unravel, hey, now you know who to talk to about getting another one.   -Howard Tayler

Now there is a notion. It may be “turtles all the way down,” but I think I like the look of those turtles. Thank you, Howard, for your post, and your comic. And thanks to all the people around you, and around them, that make that comic and that post possible. And for that matter, thanks to all the wonderful people who read this post and the ramblings of this blog. I am glad of you!

…and then there are the people involved in the making  of my ancient laptop, and my internet access, and my futon, and me… so many wonderful turtles…

About jubilare

Just another tree in the proverbial forest. Look! I have leaves! View all posts by jubilare

Leave a Reply

