John of Kronstadt: “Everyone will give an answer for himself before God”

Though the little I know of his anti-semitic leanings bother me, this translation of St. John of Kronstadt’s words is close to the heart of Christianity as I understand it. It makes me want to read some of his writings myself.

Dover Beach

john kronstadt

“Do not lose your temper with those who sin. Do not have a passion for noticing every sin in your neighbor and judging it, as we usually do. Everyone will give an answer for himself before God. Especially, do not look with evil intention on the sins of those older than you, with whom you have no business. But correct your own sins, your own heart.”

– St. John of Kronstadt, My Life in Christ, I.6

View original post

About jubilare

Just another tree in the proverbial forest. Look! I have leaves! View all posts by jubilare

4 responses to “John of Kronstadt: “Everyone will give an answer for himself before God”

Leave a Reply

