Prayers and good thoughts, please

I was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. This came as a shock because it is pretty rare among people my age. So far the prognosis is good. My life is no more at risk than on an average day.

I wanted to tell you all for several reasons. First, I believe in prayer and am not shy in asking those who share my faith to pray for me and my family. For my friends who do not pray, know that I treasure your good thoughts and love.  Second, I may feel like venting or musing on this blog and it might be good for you to have a head’s up. And third, if I am lax on posting, I have a very good excuse. ;)

That’s all for now, I think. Bless you all, and thank you.

About jubilare

Just another tree in the proverbial forest. Look! I have leaves! View all posts by jubilare

40 responses to “Prayers and good thoughts, please

Leave a Reply

