Where is my toolbox…

This photo belongs to the user Khaki on stockvault.net

Not Funny bot: “This is a comment to the webmaster. I came to your “Requiescat in Pace jubilare” page via Google but it was difficult to find as you were not on the first page of search results. I see you could have more traffic because there are not many comments on your website yet. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your site.”

::A heavy CLUNK resounds, followed by sounds of rummaging::

Dear bot.  I usually find the antics of your kind amusing. But not today.

I realize that your tiny electronic brain cannot comprehend such things as “tasteless” ::rumage:: or “insensitive”, but I am in no state to be patient.

It occurs to me ::rumage:: that I could use some more wires and circuit-boards for my artwork.

In the spirit of sportsmanship, I give you fair warning.

::picks up a dremel tool and loads a bit::

If you come here again, I will be waiting with my fence-cutter, pliers, and diamond-dremels. Your wires would make a very pretty mask, I am sure.

About jubilare

Just another tree in the proverbial forest. Look! I have leaves! View all posts by jubilare

4 responses to “Where is my toolbox…

  • mjschneider

    + 1 comment.

    Now maybe that bot will shut his wee trap.

    I also have a de-atomizer you can borrow if you want.

    • jubilare

      Here’s hoping.

      Ooooo… but as fun as a de-atomizer sounds, it would leave me no art supplies. Perhaps I could de-atomize anything that remains once I’ve plundered the spam-bot’s corpse of pretty wires and circuitry. Such crimes as intruding on respect for the departed demand something more than destruction. I must make an example of this bot, and how better to do so than to place a mask made with its innards in a place of prominence upon my blog. If it returns, I shall certainly do so. You are all my witnesses.

  • Colleen

    Eat him up!

Leave a Reply

